Laser Training Program

— Laser Training Program —

The Med-Surg Laser Program is designed to provide licensed aestheticians, certified medical assistants, certified nursing assistants, and licensed practical nurses with the education and certification needed to increase their earning potential by adding expert-level cosmetic laser operations to their existing skill set.

The state-approved Cosmetic Laser Technician and Laser Safety Officer training programs will grant you certification in Arizona. Legal requirements for curriculum and examination have been reviewed and approved by the Arizona Department of Health Services and the Bureau of Radiation Control.

Upon completion of the Med-Surg Laser Program, you will have met all of the requirements set forth by the state of Arizona to obtain certification for the operation of non-ionizing cosmetic laser devices.

Tuition

$8,500.00
Didactic and Hands-On Clinical Training

This is a two part training. Both parts are required for Laser certification. Please make sure you are able to attend both Part 1 and Part 2 prior to registering for your chosen Session.

*Med-Surg Aesthetics and Laser Academy can help coordinate travel arrangements for out-of-state students wishing to travel for hands-on training.

*A non-refundable 10% deposit is required to hold your space in any session. Tuition must be paid in full 30 days prior to your session start date or you will be bumped to the next available session and your deposit will be forfeited.

  • HIPAA Law
  • EMR and Charting
  • Navigating Adverse Responses
  • 40-Hour Cosmetic Laser and IPL Didactic
  • Laser Safety Officer
  • Non-Laser Aesthetic Device Didactic
  • 48-Hour Hands-On Laser Training-Location: Scottsdale, AZ Office
2024 | Session 1 - East Valley
2024 | Session 2 - East Valley
2024 | Session 2 - West Valley
2024 | Session 3 East Valley
2024 | Session 3 - West Valley
2024 | Session 4 - East Valley
2024 | Session 4 - West Valley
2024 | Session 5 - East Valley
2024 | Session 5 - West Valley
2024 | Session 6 - East Valley
2024 | Session 6 - West Valley
2024 | Session 7 - East Valley
2024 | Session 8 - East Valley
2024 | Session 9 - East Valley
2024 | Session 10 - East Valley
2024 | Session 11 - East Valley
2024 | Session 12 - East Valley

January 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

January 2nd - 12th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 10am to 2pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

January 15th - 22nd

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

February 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I Online Didactic (40 Hours) 

February 5th - 16th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 5pm to 9pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

February 19th - 26th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

February 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In-Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

February 7th - 16th

Attendance and participation is required Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 9am to 5pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

February 17th - March 1st

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training is Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Each clinical day will start promptly at 9am and students will be dismissed for the day at 5pm. 

March 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

March 4th - 15th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 10am to 2pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

March 18th - 25th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

March 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In-Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

March 6th - 15th

Attendance and participation is required Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 9am to 5pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

March 16th - 29th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training is Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Each clinical day will start promptly at 9am and students will be dismissed for the day at 5pm. 

April 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I Online Didactic (40 Hours) 

April 1st - 12th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 5pm to 9pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

April 15th - 22nd

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

April 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In-Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

 

April 3rd - 12th

Attendance and participation is required Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 9am to 5pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

April 13th - 26th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training is Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Each clinical day will start promptly at 9am and students will be dismissed for the day at 5pm. 

May 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

May 6th - 17th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 10am to 2pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

May 20th - 27th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

May 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In-Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

May 1st - 10th

Attendance and participation is required Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 9am to 5pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

May 11th - 24th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training is Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Each clinical day will start promptly at 9am and students will be dismissed for the day at 5pm. 

June 88-Hour Laser Program

Part I Online Didactic (40 Hours) 

June 3rd-14th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 5pm to 9pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

June 17th - 24th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

June 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In-Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

June 5th - 14th

Attendance and participation is required Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 9am to 5pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

June 15th - 28th

Attendance and participation is mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training is Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Each clinical day will start promptly at 9am and students will be dismissed for the day at 5pm. 

July 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

July 8th - 19th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 10am to 2pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

July 22nd - 29th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

August 88-Hour Laser Program

Part I Online Didactic (40 Hours) 

August 5th - 16th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 5pm to 9pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

August 19th - 26th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

September 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

September 2nd - 13th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 10am to 2pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

September 16th - 23rd

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

October 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I Online Didactic (40 Hours) 

October 7th - 18th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 5pm to 9pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

October 21st - 28th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

November 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I In Person Didactic (40 Hours) 

November 4th - 15th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 10am to 2pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

November 18th - 25th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

December 88-Hour Laser Course

Part I Online Didactic (40 Hours) 

December 2nd - 13th

Attendance and participation are required Monday through Friday from 5pm to 9pm.

Part II Hands-On (48 Hours)

December 14th - 19th

Attendance and participation are mandatory by state law to complete the hours necessary for state certification. Clinical training Monday through Friday will begin each day promptly at 10am and students will be dismissed for the day at 6pm. 

**Please read carefully as not all sessions will be structured the same way**
Each session will be limited to a maximum of 7 students to ensure that individual attention and mentorship can be given as needed.